Tuesday, October 27, 2009
video analysis
i honestly do no think that there was any deep meaning behind the at&t commercial. i think it was just at&t's way of trying to gain interest from the viewers of the commercial. they used the old fairl tail of hansel and gretal to help show the usefullness of their gps application. in the faily tail hansel and gretal got lost in the wood and were able to find their way home because of the trail of breadcrumbs that were left behind. however in the commercial the trail is destroid because of various things that occur in typical city life. as the commercial went on the day passed on and before they knew it it was nighttime. when they turned to look for their trail to go back home they didn't find it. the gps application on the phone was supposed to show that at&t can help anyone find their way home with their new application.
1st post
So here I am at Hofstra, and I am blogging. Writing online makes me feel just as bored as most other types of expressive writing that is assigned to me. but at this current moment writing this blog is actually giving me something to do.every tues and thurs i arrive at hofstra at 7:30 in the morning. this is not because i have class, but because i get driven to school and my dad has to be at work by 8. my first class on these days starts at 9:35, so i usually have approximately 2 hours to kill before my first class. i usually take care of this time by sleeping in c.v. star. on tuesdays i usually do this becaus i have nothing better to do. on thursdays i do it because i usually didn't get enough sleep the night before. wed is the toughest day of my week by far. i wake up at 6:30, get to school at 7:30, have classes til 5. after that i go home for around 30 minutes and then i have to go to work until 12:30am, although sometime i do not finish until later. it is usually in the norm for me to wind up going to bed around 3am even though i have to get up at 6:30. after my first class is over at 11 starts the part of my day that is extremely boring. my 2nd and final class of the day is from 6-8pm. so i have a 7hr break every tues and thurs. usually during this break i go out of my mind with bordom, which is why i figured it would be the perfect time to do the assignment for my wsc class, which was to create a blog and post 7 or more posts and it will be greded as essay number 3. honestly if i didn't have to be writing i probally wouldn't but since i have to i will. whoever reads this will probally get to know pretty quickly after this post i will probally turn every post into simething relating to the mets giants, or something that is really annoying me at the time.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)